Academic staff

Lecturers and researchers in the School of Geography, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences.

School executive

A

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Ashcroft, Dr Lindenlinden.ashcroft@unimelb.edu.au+61 3 9035 9731 Room 215, McCoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Attanayake, Dr Janukajanuka.attanayake@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 90359926 Room 405b, McCoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Hooman, Mr Ayathooman.ayat@unimelb.edu.au-McCoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville

B

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Barnett, Professor Jonjbarn@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 0819 Room 226, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Batterbury, Associate Prof Simonsimonpjb@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9319 Room 236, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Beardsmore, Dr Graemeg.beardsmore@unimelb.edu.au McCoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Bell, Mr Christianchristian.bell@unimelb.edu.au-221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Belton, Mr Daviddxbelton@unimelb.edu.au-McCoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Bishop, Prof Craigcraig.bishop@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9034 9002 Room 449, McCoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Bissell, Associate Prof Daviddavid.bissell@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 3889 Room 223, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Black, Dr Jayjay.black@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 5218 Room 304, McCoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Boone, Dr Samuelsamuel.boone@unimelb.edu.au+61 3 8344 4950Room 420A, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Boyd, Dr Candicecboyd@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7839 Room 237, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Brear, Prof Michaelmjbrear@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83446722 Level: GR Room: EGM05, Mech Eng, Parkville
Brown, Dr Josephinejosephine.brown@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 4140 Room 213, McCoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville

C

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Chung, Dr Ling l.chung4@pgrad.unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9669 Room 321, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Cook, Associate Prof. Brianbrian.cook@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 8370 Room 210, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Cupper, Dr Matthewcupper@unimelb.edu.au-221 Bouverie St, Parkville

D

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Dalton, Dr Haydenhayden.dalton@unimelb.edu.au-Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Dickson, Dr Juliejulie.dickinson@unimelb.edu.au-Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Dooley, Dr Katekate.dooley@unimelb.edu.au Lab 14, 132 Grattan St, Parkville
Dressler, Associate Prof Wolframwolfram.dressler@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2634 Rm L215, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Drysdale, Professor Russellrnd@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9318 Rm 202, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Dyson, Associate Prof Janejane.dyson@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 0328 Rm L215, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville

F

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Farbotko, Dr Carolcarol.farbotko@unimelb.edu.au+61 3 8344 0622221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Farrington, Dr Rebeccarebecca.farrington@unimelb.edu.au+61 3 9035 5790 Room 302, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Finch, Dr Damiendamien.finch@unimelb.edu.au-Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Flatley, Dr Alissaalissa.flatley@unimelb.edu.au-Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Fletcher, Associate Prof Michael-Shawnmichael.fletcher@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 3048 Rm 208, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
  

G

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Gallagher, Associate Prof Stephensjgall@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 6513 Room 340, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Gleadow, Professor Andrewgleadow@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 5700 Room 430, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Green, Dr Eleanor eleanor.green@unimelb.edu.au+61 3 8344 0300 Room 407b, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Green, Dr Helen greenhe@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 6933 Room n/a, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Greig, Dr Alanagre@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 3699 Room 325, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Griffith, Dr Christinachristina.griffin@unimelb.edu.au-221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Grove, Dr Jamesjgrove@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 3432 Room 118, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville

H

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Haese, Professor Ralfralf.haese@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 3055 Room 351, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Head, Professor Emeritus Lesleylesley.head@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 6479 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Hellstrom, Dr Johnj.hellstrom@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7618 Room 325, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Henriquez Gonzalez, Mr Williamwilliam.henriquezgonzalez@unimelb.edu.au-221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Hergt, Professor Emeritus Janetjhergt@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7678 Room 419, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Hitchcock, Dr Staceystacey.hitchcock@unimelb.edu.au  McCoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Hood, Dr Ashleigh
Profile
hood.a@unimelb.edu.au - Room 310, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Huang, Dr Yiyi.huang4@unimelb.edu.au+61 3 8344 7009 McCoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Hughes, Dr Rachelhughesr@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9323 Rm 207, 221 Bouverie S, Parkville

J

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Jarillo,  Dr Sergiosergio.jarillo@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 0308 Rm 227, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Jeffrey, Professor Craigcraig.jeffrey@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7868 Rm 221, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Jyoti, Dr Apoorvapoorv.jyoti@unimelb.edu.au-Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville

K

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Kammoora, Ms Rubyruby.kammoora@unimelb.edu.au-221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Kamstra, Dr Peterpeter.kamstra@unimelb.edu.au-221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Kennedy,  Professor Daviddavidmk@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9168 Rm 227, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
King, Dr Andrewandrew.king@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7997 Room 442, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Kohn, Professor Barryb.kohn@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7217 Room 428, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Korasidis, Dr Veravera.korasidis@unimelb.edu.au -Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville

L

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Lamb, Dr Vanessavanessa.lamb@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 8974 Room 235, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Lancaster, Dr Jilljilll@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 0917 Room 201, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Lane, Professor Toddtplane@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 6516 Room 331, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Lise-Pronovost, Dr Agatheagathe.lise@unimelb.edu.au  Room 448, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville

M

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Maas, Dr Rolandmaasr@unimelb.edu.au

+61 3 8344 6522

Room 407b, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Mahon, Ms Lizl.mahon@unimelb.edu.au-Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
May, Dr Jan-Hendrikjan.hendrik@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 5265 Room 111, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
McClelland, Dr Harry hmcclelland@unimelb.edu.au  Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
McConnell, Dylan dylan.mcconnell@unimelb.edu.au  Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
McLaren, Associate Prof Sandramclarens@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7215 Level 3, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
McLean, Dr Markm.mclean@unimelb.edu.au  Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
McMichael, Associate Prof Celiacelia.mcmichael@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 6704 Room 232, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Meinshausen, Associate Prof Maltemalte.meinshausen@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6760 -
Mishra, Dr Achyutachyut.mishra@unimelb.edu.au-Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Mortreux, Dr Colettemortreux.c@unimelb.edu.au-221 Bouverie St, Parkville

N

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Nicholls, Mr Zebedeezebedee.nicholls@unimelb.edu.au - -

P

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Palmer, Associate Prof Lisalrpalmer@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9157 Rm 214, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Paul, Dr Bencebpaul@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 6531 Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Phillips, Dr Catherinecatherine.phillips1@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 3187 Room 115, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Phillips, Prof Daviddphillip@unimelb.edu.au-Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Popelka-Filcoff, Professor Rachelrachel.popelkafilcoff@unimelb.edu.au - -
Prendergast, Dr Amyamy.prendergast@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 8284 221 Bouverie St, Parkville

Q

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Quigley, Associate Prof Markmark.quigley@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7978 Room 420b, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville

R

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Rayner, Professor Peterprayner@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9708 Room 343, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Romano, Mr Anthonyanthony.romano@unimelb.edu.au-211 Bouverie St, Parkville
Runting, Dr Rebeccarebecca.runting@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 8418 211 Bouverie St, Parkville
Rutherfurd, Professor Ianidruth@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 3172 221 Bouverie St Parkville

S

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Sandiford, Professor Emeritus Mikemikes@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7221 Room 405b, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Say, Dr Guisenkelvin.say@unimelb.edu.au-Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Schofield, Associate Prof Robynrobyn.schofield@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 1661 Room 412, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Shao, Dr Yawenyawen.shao@unimelb.edu.au-Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Shewan, Dr LouiseLouise.Shewan@unimelb.edu.au +613 83448063 Room 417, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Sniderman, Dr Kalekale.sniderman@unimelb.edu.au+61 3 9035 9873Room 308, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Straughan, Dr Libbyelizabeth.straughan@unimelb.edu.au  Room 203, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville

T

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Tosolini, Dr Anne-Mariea.tosolini@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 4790 Room 219c, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Tran, Dr Thongthong.tran@unimelb.edu.au-221 Bouverie St, Parkville

U

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Utomo, Dr Arianeariane.utomo@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 8258 Rm 220, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville

V

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Vincent, Dr Claireclaire.vincent@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 6907 Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Voutsinos, Dr Marcosmarcos.voutsinos@unimelb.edu.au-Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville

W

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Wainwright, Ashleaawai@unimelb.edu.au+61 3 8344 2671Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Wallace, Associate Prof Malcolmmww@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 6526 Room 337, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Wang, Professor Markmyw@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 0807 Room 236, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Webber Prof Emeritus Michaelmjwebber@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 3171 Room 231, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Wells, Dr Jessiejessie.wells@uqconnect.edu.au--
Werner, Dr Timtim.werner@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 9614 Room 230, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Wiesel, Associate Prof Ilanilan.wiesel@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7468 Room 212, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Wilkinson, Mr Tomtom.wilkinson@unimelb.edu.au-221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Willis, Ms Reannawillis.r@unimelb.edu.au-221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Woodhead, Professor Emeritus Jonjdwood@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83446821 Room 326, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville

Y

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Yang, Dr Dongxiadongxia.yang@unimelb.edu.au-Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Yee, Merewalesimerewalesi.yee@uqconnect.edu.au-221 Bouverie St, Parkville

Z

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Zhao, Dr Wenhuiwenhui.zhao@unimelb.edu.au Rm 330, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Zhen, Dr Nahuinahui.zhen@unimelb.edu.au-221 Bouverie St, Parkville

Other University of Melbourne academics

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Coenan, Professor Larslars.coenan@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 8235 Room 306, Melbourne School of Design, Parkville
Fastenrath, Dr Sebastiansebastian.fastenrath@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 4537 Room 306, Melbourne School of Design, Parkville
Gleeson, Professor Brendanbrendan.gleeson@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 7885 Room 304, Melbourne School of Design, Parkville
Rogers, Dr Sarahrogerssm@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2010 Level: 02, Sidney Myer Asia Centre, Parkville