Academic staff

Lecturers and researchers in the School of Geography, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences.

School executive

A

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Ashcroft, Dr Linden linden.ashcroft@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 9731 Room 215, McCoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Attanayake, Dr Janukajanuka.attanayake@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 90359926 Room 405b, McCoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville

B

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Banfield, Prof Jillian j.banfield@unimelb.edu.au - Room 416a, McCoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Barnett, Professor Jonjbarn@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 0819 Room 226, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Batterbury, Associate Prof. Simonsimonpjb@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9319 Room 117, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Beardsmore, Dr Graemeg.beardsmore@unimelb.edu.au McCoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Belton, Daviddxbelton@unimelb.edu.au  
Bishop, Prof Craigcraig.bishop@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9034 9002 Room 449, McCoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Bissell, Associate Prof Daviddavid.bissell@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 3889 Room 223, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Black, Dr Jayjay.black@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 5218 Room 304, McCoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Bodman, Dr Rogerrwbodman@unimelb.edu.au +61 433 963 322 Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Boone, Dr Samuelsamuel.boone@unimelb.edu.au+61 3 8344 4950Room 420A, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Boyd, Dr Candicecboyd@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7839 Room 237, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Brear, Prof Michaelmjbrear@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83446722 Level: GR Room: EGM05, Mech Eng, Parkville
Brooks, Hannahhannah.brooks@unimelb.edu.au Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Brown, Dr Josephinejosephine.brown@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 4140 Room 213, McCoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Brown, Dr Trenttrent.brown@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 3609 Room 203A, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville

C

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Carballo, Dr Anaana.carballo@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7724 Room 230, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Carrio Carrio, Diegodiego.carriocarrio@unimelb.edu.au Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Cavicchia, Dr Leoneleone.cavicchia@unimelb.edu.au+61 3 9035 3346 Room 405a, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Chung, Dr Ling l.chung4@pgrad.unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9669 Room 321, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Cook, Dr Brianbrian.cook@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 8370 Room 210, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville

D

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Dooley, Dr Katekate.dooley@unimelb.edu.au Lab 14, 132 Grattan St, Parkville
Dressler, Associate Prof Wolframwolfram.dressler@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2634 Rm L215, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Drysdale, Professor Russellrnd@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9318 Rm 202, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Dyson, Associate Prof Janejane.dyson@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 0328 Rm L215, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville

F

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Farrington, Dr Rebeccarebecca.farrington@unimelb.edu.au  - Room 302, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Fletcher, Associate Prof Michael-Shawnmichael.fletcher@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 3048 Rm 208, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Finch, Dr Damiendamien.finch@unimelb.edu.au-Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville

G

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Gallagher, Associate Prof Stephensjgall@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 6513 Room 340, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Giordani, Julianjulian.giordani@unimelb.edu.au Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Gleadow, Professor Andrewgleadow@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 5700 Room 430, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Green, Dr Eleanor eleanor.green@unimelb.edu.au+61 3 8344 0300 Room 407b, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Green, Dr Helen greenhe@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 6933 Room n/a, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Gregory, Dr Gilliang.gregory@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 5908 Rm 230, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Greig, Dr Alanagre@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 3699 Room 325, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Grove, Dr Jamesjgrove@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 3432 Room 118, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville

H

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Haese, Professor Ralfralf.haese@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 3055 Room 351, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Head, Professor Lesleylesley.head@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 6479 Room 103, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Hellstrom, Dr Johnj.hellstrom@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7618 Room 325, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Hergt, Professor Janetjhergt@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7678 Room 419, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Hitchcock, Dr Staceystacey.hitchcock@unimelb.edu.au  McCoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Hood, Dr Ashleigh
Profile
hood.a@unimelb.edu.au - Room 310, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Huang, Dr Yiyi.huang4@unimelb.edu.au+61 3 8344 7009 McCoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Hughes, Dr Rachelhughesr@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9323 Rm 207, 221 Bouverie S, Parkville

J

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Jarillo,  Dr Sergiosergio.jarillo@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 0308 Rm 227, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Jeffrey, Professor Craigcraig.jeffrey@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7868 Rm 221, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville

K

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Kennedy, Associate Prof Daviddavidmk@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9168 Rm 227, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
King, Dr Andrewandrew.king@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7997 Room 442, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Kohn, Professor Barryb.kohn@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7217 Room 428, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Kothari, Professor Umauma.kothari@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 5042

L

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Lamb, Dr Vanessavanessa.lamb@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 8974 Room 235, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Lancaster, Dr Jilljilll@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 0917 Room 201, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Lane, Professor Toddtplane@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 6516 Room 331, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Lise-Pronovost, Dr Agatheagathe.lise@unimelb.edu.au  Room 448, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville

M

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Maas, Dr Rolandmaasr@unimelb.edu.au

+61 3 8344 6522

Room 407b, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Matchan, Dr Erinematchan@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 9621 Room 402, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
May, Dr Jan-Hendrikjan.hendrik@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 5265 Room 111, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
McClelland, Dr Harryhmcclelland@unimelb.edu.au Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
McConnell, Dylandylan.mcconnell@unimelb.edu.au Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
McLaren, Dr Sandramclarens@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7215 Level 3, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
McLean, Dr Markm.mclean@unimelb.edu.au  Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
McSweeney, Dr Sarahsarah.mcsweeney@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 9781 Rm L116, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Meinshausen, Associate Prof Maltemalte.meinshausen@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6760 Room: Lab14, 132 Grattan St, Parkville

P

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Palmer, Associate Prof Lisalrpalmer@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9157 Rm 214, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Paul, Dr Bencebpaul@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 6531 Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Phillips, Dr Catherinecatherine.phillips1@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 3187 Room 115, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Popelka-Filcoff, Professor Rachelrachel.popelkafilcoff@unimelb.edu.au - -
Prendergast, Dr Amyamy.prendergast@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 8284 221 Bouverie St, Parkville

Q

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Quigley, Associate Prof Markmark.quigley@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7978 Room 420b, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Quill, Rachelrachael.quill@unimelb.edu.au Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville

R

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Rayner, Professor Peterprayner@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9708 Room 343, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Runting, Dr Rebeccarebecca.runting@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 8418 Rm 23, 211 Bouverie St, Parkville
Rutherfurd, Professor Ianidruth@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 3172 Rm 102, 221 Bouverie St Parkville

S

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Sandiford, Professor Mikemikes@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7221 Room 405b, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Schofield, Associate Prof Robynrobyn.schofield@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 1661 Room 412, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Shewan, Dr LouiseLouise.Shewan@unimelb.edu.au +613 83448063 Room 417, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Straughan, Dr Libbyelizabeth.straughan@unimelb.edu.au  Room 203, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Sniderman, Dr Kalekale.sniderman@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 9873 Room 308, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville

T

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Tosolini, Dr Anne-Mariea.tosolini@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 4790 Room 219c, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville

U

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Utomo, Dr Arianeariane.utomo@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 8258 Rm 220, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville

V

NameEmailPhoneLocation
van Holstein, Dr Ellenellen.van@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 8413 Rm 203, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Vincent, Dr Claireclaire.vincent@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 6907 Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville

W

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Wainwright, Ashleaawai@unimelb.edu.au+61 3 8344 2671Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Wallace, Associate Prof Malcolmmww@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 6526 Room 337, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville
Wang, Professor Markmyw@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 0807 Room 236, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Waters, Dr Elissaelissa.waters@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 8546 Room 227, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Webber Prof Emeritus Michaelmjwebber@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 3171 Room 231, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Werner, Dr Timtim.wener@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 9614 Room 230, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Wiesel, Associate Prof Ilanilan.wiesel@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7468 Room 212, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Woodhead, Professor Jonjdwood@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83446821 Room 326, Mccoy Building/Earth Sciences, Parkville

Other University of Melbourne academics

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Coenan, Professor Larslars.coenan@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 8235 Room 306, Melbourne School of Design, Parkville
Fastenrath, Dr Sebastiansebastian.fastenrath@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 4537 Room 306, Melbourne School of Design, Parkville
Gleeson, Professor Brendanbrendan.gleeson@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 7885 Room 304, Melbourne School of Design, Parkville
Rogers, Dr Sarahrogerssm@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2010 Level: 02, Sidney Myer Asia Centre, Parkville