Honorary staff

Emeritus Professors and honorary staff in the School of Geography, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences.

A

NameEmailPhone
Anderson, Dr Brettbanderson@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9792

D

NameEmailPhone
Dargaville, Dr Rogerrogerd@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 3514
Down, Ms Tanya - -
Downes, Professor Barbarabarbarad@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9152
Dun, Dr Oliviaolivia.dun@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 3648
Dwyer, Dr Peterpddwyer@unimelb.edu.au -

G

NameEmailPhone
Gibson, Mr Garyggibson@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7675
Gillieson, Dr David - -
Giuliani, Dr Andreaandrea.giuliani@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 9873
Gong, Mr Lin - -
Groeneveld, Dr Jeroen - -
Grove, Dr Jamesjgrove@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 3432
Grubnic, Mr Peter - -
Gusmãeo, Dr Kirsten Sword - -

H

NameEmailPhone
Haydon, Dr Robert - -
Hellstrom, Dr Johnj.hellstrom@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7618
Hill, Associate Prof Kevinkevin.hill@unimelb.edu.au -
Holmes a Court, Mr Simon simon.holmes@unimelb.edu.au -

J

NameEmailPhone
Jackson, Associate Prof Suesjac@unimelb.edu.au -
James, Mr Kenneth - -
Jayasuriya, Ms Chandra - -
Joyce, Associate Prof Bernieebj@unimelb.edu.au -

L

NameEmailPhone
Lacey, Dr Geoffreyglacey@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 0674
Lafleur, Dr Dimitri dimitri.lafleur@unimelb.edu.au 
Lawrence, Dr Charlescrl@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7963
Lawrence, Dr Ruth - -
Lestari, Ms Sopia - -
Lewis, Mr Jared jared.lewis@unimelb.edu.au -
Lovering, Professor Johnlovering@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7676
Lu, Dr Songlu.s@unimelb.edu.au -

M

NameEmailPhone
Macumber, Dr Phillip pgmacu@unimelb.edu.au -
Mansour, Mr John - -
Mariani, Dr Michelamichela.mariani@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6485
Marillo Sialer, Dr Estephany - -
Marren, Associate Prof Philippmarren@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9374
McCann, Dr Douglasdamccann@unimelb.edu.au -
McCarroll, Mr Jak - -
McCarroll, Mr Robert - -
Messmer, Dr Martina martina.messmer@unimelb.edu.au -
Moreau, Associate Prof Johnjmoreau@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 6518
Moresi, Professor Louislouis.moresi@unimelb.edu.au+61 3 8834 1217
Muyuan, Ms Li--

N

NameEmailPhone
Naules, Mr Alexanderalexander.nauels@unimelb.edu.au -
Nguyen, Mr Thi Hong - -
Norden, Ms Lisa - -
Norman, Mr David - -
Norvick, Dr Martinmnorvick@unimelb.edu.au -

O

NameEmailPhone
Ong, Ms Alison - -
O'Neill, Associate Prof Saffron 

P

NameEmailPhone
Pearman, Professor Graeme graeme.pearman@unimelb.edu.au -
Pears, Mr Alan - -
Phillips OAM, Professor Neilnphil@unimelb.edu.au | neil@phillipsgold.com.au 0417 300 400
Plimer, Dr Ian ianrp@unimelb.edu.au -
Powell, Professor Roger powell@unimelb.edu.au -
Phuc Vu, Dr Honghong.vu@unimelb.edu.au -

R

NameEmailPhone
Raab, Dr Matthiasmraab@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 4309
Ramsay, Dr HamishHamish.Ramsay@csiro.au 
Rangan, Associate Prof Haripriyah.rangan@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 1924
Rawling, Dr Timothy tim.rawling@unimelb.edu.au -
Rodrigues, Marina Schmoeller Do Prado - -

S

NameEmailPhone
Sandiford, Prof Mike mikes@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7221
Seiler, Dr Christian seilerc@unimelb.edu.au n/a
Sharma, Associate Prof Sandeepsandeep.sharma@unimelb.edu.au -
Shaw, Dr Katekates@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 0086
Sheng, Dr Jichuan jichuan.sheng@unimelb.edu.au -
Simmonds, Prof Iansimmonds@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7216
Sims, Dr Alexander - -
Sluiter, Dr Ian ian.sluiter@unimelb.edu.au -
Smith, Dr Iani.smith@unimelb.edu.au 
Stern, Dr Harvey harvey.stern@unimelb.edu.au n/a
Stimson, Prof Emeritus Robert rstimson@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 4165
Stout, Dr Justin stoutj@unimelb.edu.au -

T

NameEmailPhone
Tay, Dr Yi - -
Taylor, Prof David david.taylor@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9342 7345
Thomas, Associate Prof Lindsaylindsayt@unimelb.edu.au n/a
Thomas, Dr Ian i.thomas@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9150
Tilleard, Prof John - -
Touch, Van - -

W

NameEmailPhone
Wagstaff, Dr Barbarawagstaff@unimelb.edu.au -
Walker, Dr Catherine - -
Walsh, Professor Kevinkevin.walsh@unimelb.edu.au -
Watkins, Dr Andrew a.watkins@bom.gov.au -
Watson, Dr Maxwellmaxwell.watson@unimelb.edu.au -
Watts, Dr Matthew - -
Webber, Prof Emeritus Michael mjwebber@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 3171
White, Professor Richard rwwhite@unimelb.edu.au -
White, Professor Stanley s.white@unimelb.edu.au -
Whittaker, George - -
Wong, Dr Sau-Wai - -
Woodhouse, Dr Matthew matthew.woodhouse@csiro.au -

Z

NameEmail Phone
Zhang, Dr Nuoshanuoshaz1@unimelb.edu.au-